THE ILLUSIONISTS

THE ILLUSIONISTS

Editorial:
OVERLOOK
Materia
Novela
ISBN:
978-1-4683-0990-4
Páginas:
472
Encuadernación:
Cartoné
Disponibilidad:
Entrega 16-21 días. Precio puede variar

The intoxicating new novel of magic and intrigue by "a master storyteller" (Cosmopolitan), for fans of "The Night Circus" and "Water for Elephants"
Over the course of three decades of writing, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number of awards and the devotion of millions of loyal readers. Her new novel, "The Illusionists," set in London in 1870, is a thrilling step forward--a captivating tale of passion and fantasy set in the theater world.

At the start of "The Illusionists," we meet Eliza, a young, beautiful woman of limited means. Eliza is modern before her time. Not for her the stifling if respectable conventionality of marriage, children, domestic drudgery. She longs for more. Through her work as an artist's model, she meets the magnetic and irascible Devil--a born showman whose dream is to run his own theater company.

Devil's right-hand man is the improbably-named Carlo Bonomi, an ill-tempered dwarf with an enormous talent for all things magic and illusion. Carlo and Devil clash at every opportunity and it constantly falls upon Eliza to broker an uneasy peace between them. And then there is Jasper Button. Mild-mannered, and a family man at heart, it is his gift as an artist that makes him the unlikely final member of the motley crew.

Thrown together by a twist of fate, their lives are inextricably linked: the fortune of one depends on the fortune of the other. And as Eliza gets sucked into the seductive and dangerous world her strange companions inhabit, she risks not only her heart, but also her life, which is soon thrown into peril.