THE DETECTIVE AND THE PIPE GIRL

THE DETECTIVE AND THE PIPE GIRL

Editorial:
HARPER
Materia
Novela
ISBN:
978-0-06-230559-6
Disponibilidad:
Único ejemplar, sujeto a confirmación

In the vein of Harlan Coben, Robert B. Parker, and Carl Hiaasen comes a richly atmospheric, wildly original, and fast-paced mystery introducing the unforgettable P.I. John Darvelle--set against the magnetic allure of Los Angeles.
Private detective John Darvelle is a man of specific tastes--simple design, smart women, cheap American beer. He's a man of specific opinions--drive a car nobody can remember, avoid brunch at all costs, and don't live in Brentwood. And he adheres to his own professional code, an indelible blend of loyalty, fierce commitment, and performance under pressure. He also plays a lot of Ping-Pong.
Arthur Vonz is one of the most powerful men in Los Angeles, a filmmaker among the ranks of Spielberg, Coppola, and Kubrick. He hires Darvelle to find a young woman named Suzanne Neal, an incandescent beauty who just might be hiding something. What starts as an easy assignment soon has Darvelle plunging deep into the hidden world of Hollywood's elite. A twisting, turning journey puts him face-to-face with the LAPD, a ruthless underground crime operation, and a cold-blooded killer.
It's the case of a lifetime . . . that could end his life.