INFERNAL GAMES
ebook

INFERNAL GAMES. TEMPLAR CHRONICLES #4

Editorial:
HARBINGER BOOKS
Materia
Novela
ISBN:
978-3-9570315-1-8
Páginas:
195
Formato:
Epublication content package
Derechos eBook:
Compartir: 6 dispositivos permitidos.
25% permitido.
DRM
Si

The long-awaited return to the Templar Chronicles urban fantasy series from the internationally bestselling author of Eyes To See and By the Blood of Heroes!

The Templars have emerged victorious following their battle with the Chiang Shih, but paid a high price in doing so. The dead line the halls of the local commanderies and the survivors are both physically and spiritually exhausted. Estimates suggest it will take years for the Order to recover.

Even Echo Team has been decimated; its ranks reduced by half. Knight Commander Cade Williams managed to survive his journey deep into the heart of the Beyond and his subsequent confrontation with the Adversary, but he has returned a changed man; his thirst for vengeance quenched but his spirit broken. As a result, command of Echo has passed to the newly-promoted Captain Riley.

It is the moment Simon Logan, former leader of the Council of Nine and the man once known as the Necromancer, has been waiting for. In a daring prison break, he frees himself from Templar control and vanishes into the night. Given the difficulty the Order had in capturing him the first time, the assignment to track Logan down falls to those who know him best - Captain Riley and the newly reformed Echo Team.

But rather than waiting for Echo to coming looking for him, the Necromancer takes the battle to them instead; luring former Commander Williams away from his home and stealing the physical form of his wife, Gabrielle, a woman caught somewhere between life and death.

It is perhaps the one act that could rouse Cade from the grey haze his life has become. As he ruthlessly tracks the Necromancer through this world and the next, Cade can't help but ask himself what Logan might want with a half-dead woman and the man who had literally traveled to hell and back to rescue her.

One thing is for certain - Cade won't rest until Gabrielle is by his side once more!

File in your ebook library under supernatural thrillers, urban fantasy series, dark fantasy,templar, best fantasy novels, top horror novels, action adventure books

Otros libros del autor

  • A TEAR IN THE SKY
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    A TEAR IN THE SKY
    JOSEPH NASSISE
    The exciting conclusion to the first trilogy in the internationally bestselling Templar Chronicles urban fantasy ser...

    Q. 51

  • A SCREAM OF ANGELS
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    A SCREAM OF ANGELS
    JOSEPH NASSISE
    Return to the world of the internationally bestselling urban fantasy series for another action-packed Templar advent...

    Q. 51

  • THE HERETIC
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE HERETIC
    JOSEPH NASSISE
    Looking for an urban fantasy series in the tradition of  Jim Butcher, Richard Kadrey, and Kevin Hearne?   Check out...

    Q. 51

  • THE CERBERUS PROTOCOL
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE CERBERUS PROTOCOL
    JOSEPH NASSISE
    From bestselling authors Joe Nassise and Jon F. Merz comes a new military science fiction horror series full of acti...

    Q. 51